Exhibition Opening Night 2011

Exhibition Opening Night 2011

On Sunday, November 27th the Julian Ashton Art School celebrated the opening of its Annual Exhibition. Many were in attendance to admire the fine selection of works on display, showcasing the best of student and teacher works alike. The afternoon was opened by Dr. Timothy Pascoe AM.

Prizes were awarded to works of an exceptional standard, and scholarships were presented to the following students:
Sasha White, Sir William Dobell Scholarship;
Rosemary Kringas, Brett Whiteley Scholarship;
Janelle Thomas, John Olsen Scholarship;
Adam Giles, Portrait Artists Australia Scholarship;
Gus Carrozza, Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts Scholarship;
and Kathryn Tarowski, Thea Proctor Scholarship.

Congratulations to everyone who participated and helped make another wonderful show.

Please visit the Exhibition Page to see more from this year and previous years.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.