Julian Ashton Art School

Art classes for everyone over eighteen years of age.

The Julian Ashton Art School is Australia’s oldest art school and offers day and evening classes to adults in drawing, life drawing, oil painting and watercolour painting.

First Term 2017

Term 1 starts on Monday January 30th

Now enrolling for Term  1, 2017  and Summer  Holidays 2017

Summer Holidays 2016-2017.

Art classes at The Rocks

  Summer Holiday Classes 2016-2017.

SPACES AVAILABLE  IN ALL CLASSES EXCEPT  WEEK 3F, WEEK 3A  & WEEKEND 4F

Hours: 9.15am to 3.30pm (Weekends 2E  and 4F  excepted)

Week 1D, Colour, Light and Vison, Dec 19th to 23rd, 2016.

Tutor David Briggs. $450.

Week 3A, Watercolour. Jan 9th to 13th, 2017. Tutor Josefia Lemon. $450 FULL
Week 3F, Portrait & Figure in Oils, Jan 9th to 13th, 2017.Tutor Chris Browne, Archibald Finalist 2016. $535. CLASS FULL

 

Weekend 4F, Portrait & Figure in Oil, Jan 21st & 22nd, 2017, Tutor Chris Browne $240. Hours 10am to 4.15pm.  CLASS FULL

 

Weekend 3C, Tone Colour & Composition. Jan 14th & 15th, 2017. Tutor Rod Wong. $220.

Week 4G, Drawing from Life. Jan  16th to 20th, 2017. Tutor Richard Porter. $535.

Weekend 4A Watercolour. Jan 21st & 22nd, 2017. Tutor Josefia Lemon. $220.

Week 5c, Tone, Colour & Composition, Jan 23rd to 27th, 2017. Tutor Rod Wong. $450.
Weekend 5E, Fundamentals of Life Drawing. Jan 28th & 29th, 2017.   Tutor David Briggs. $220 .

Summer Evenings with Rod Wong

5 Summer Evenings Dec 21st 2016, Jan 4th, Jan 11th, Jan 18th & Jan 25th.

Hours  6.15pm to 9pm  $200.

 

Hours For  Weekend 2E  and  Weekend 4F only : 10 am to 4.15pm

Click here to enrol for Summer Holiday Classes

Click here for Course Descriptions and Online Enrolment, or click here to download the Holiday Classes PDF.

Year 2017 Term Dates

Term 1 Mon 30 Jan – Sat 8 Apr
Term 2 Mon 24 Apr – Sat 1 Jul
Term 3 Mon 17 Jul – Sat 23 Sep
Term 4 Mon 9 Oct – Sat 16 Dec

 

Year 2018 Term Dates

Term 1 Mon 29 Jan – Sat 7 Apr
Term 2 Mon 23 Apr – Sat 30 Jun
Term 3 Mon 16 Jul – Sat 22 Sep
Term 4 Mon 8 Oct – Sat 15 Dec

Annual Exhibition

chris-browne

The annual Teachers and Students exhibition is now open, weekdays from 12-2PM from Monday 21st of November to Thursday 1st of December. Entry is free and open to the public.

The show is hosted by the Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts, 280 Pitt Street, Sydney.

Address

The Rocks Campus

117 George St.The Rocks
Sydney (opposite the MCA)

 

Headland Park Campus

Building 17 1100A Middle Head Rd (CNR of Best Avenue)
Lower Georges Heights.

 

Phone Enquiries

+61 2 9241 1641

Postal Address

The Julian Ashton Art School
PO Box N676
Grosvenor Place
NSW 1220
Australia

Gift Vouchers Now Available