Julian Ashton Art School

Art classes for everyone over eighteen years of age.

The Julian Ashton Art School is Australia’s oldest art school and offers day and evening classes to adults in drawing, life drawing, oil painting and watercolour painting.

  Term 4  2017

Chris Browne is back from Rome!

You can take an Intensive Week any week of Term-(all classes where there is a space for 6 days) -Only $450

Now enrolling for Term  4, 2017 Terms 1-4, 2018

 

 

Summer  Holidays 2017/2018

Art classes at The Rocks

 Summer Holiday Classes 2018. 

Most classes will be announced soon.

Taking bookings for the following classes now:

Week 1D, Colour, Light & Vision, Dec 18th to 22nd, 2017. At Rocks.

Click here to enrol

Week 3F, Jan 8th to 12th, 2018. Portrait & Figure in Oils-Great Master Techniques.. Tutor Chris Browne. $550. At Rocks.

Click here to enrol

Coming soon-  Portrait in Oils Jan 15th to 19th, 2018, at the Rocks. Tutor Paul Newton

 

Year 2017 Term Dates

Term 1 Mon 30 Jan – Sat 8 Apr
Term 2 Mon 24 Apr – Sat 1 Jul
Term 3 Mon 17 Jul – Sat 23 Sep
Term 4 Mon 9 Oct – Sat 16 Dec

 

Year 2018 Term Dates

Term 1 Mon 29 Jan – Sat 7 Apr
Term 2 Mon 23 Apr – Sat 30 Jun
Term 3 Mon 16 Jul – Sat 22 Sep
Term 4 Mon 8 Oct – Sat 15 Dec

Annual Exhibition

chris-browne

The annual Teachers and Students exhibition is now open, weekdays from 12-2PM from Monday 21st of November to Thursday 1st of December. Entry is free and open to the public.

The show is hosted by the Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts, 280 Pitt Street, Sydney.

Address

The Rocks Campus

117 George St.The Rocks
Sydney (opposite the MCA)

 

Georges Heights Campus

Building 17, Headland Park Artist Precinct, Read Place,
cnr of Best Avenue. Georges Heights/Mosman.

 

Phone Enquiries

+61 2 9241 1641

Postal Address

The Julian Ashton Art School
PO Box N676
Grosvenor Place
NSW 1220
Australia

Gift Vouchers Now Available

Click here for Gift Voucher purchase