Julian Ashton Art School

Art classes for everyone over eighteen years of age.

The Julian Ashton Art School is Australia’s oldest art school and offers day and evening classes to adults in drawing, life drawing, oil painting and watercolour painting.

First Term 2017

Term 1 starts on Monday January 30th

Now enrolling for Term  1 & 2, 2017  and Autumn  Holidays 2017

Autumn Holidays 2017.

Art classes at The Rocks

  Autumn Holiday Classes 2017.

Hours: 9.15am to 3.30pm (Weekend 2E   excepted)

 

Week 1C, Introduction to Drawing & Painting. April 10th to 14th, 2017. Tutor Rod Wong. $450.

Week 2D, Colour, Light and Vision, April  17th to 21st, 2017. Tutor David Briggs. $450.

Week 2G, Drawing from Life. April 17th to 21st, 2017. Tutor Richard Porter. $535.

Weekend 2E, Fundamentals of Life Drawing. April 22nd & 23rd, 2017.   Tutor David Briggs. $220 .

Hours For Weekend 2E only 10am to 4.15 pm.

 

Click here to enrol for Autumn Holiday Classes

ly : 10 am to 4.15pm

Click here for class descriptions and enrolment

Year 2017 Term Dates

Term 1 Mon 30 Jan – Sat 8 Apr
Term 2 Mon 24 Apr – Sat 1 Jul
Term 3 Mon 17 Jul – Sat 23 Sep
Term 4 Mon 9 Oct – Sat 16 Dec

 

Year 2018 Term Dates

Term 1 Mon 29 Jan – Sat 7 Apr
Term 2 Mon 23 Apr – Sat 30 Jun
Term 3 Mon 16 Jul – Sat 22 Sep
Term 4 Mon 8 Oct – Sat 15 Dec

Annual Exhibition

chris-browne

The annual Teachers and Students exhibition is now open, weekdays from 12-2PM from Monday 21st of November to Thursday 1st of December. Entry is free and open to the public.

The show is hosted by the Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts, 280 Pitt Street, Sydney.

Address

The Rocks Campus

117 George St.The Rocks
Sydney (opposite the MCA)

 

Headland Park Campus

Building 17 1100A Middle Head Rd (CNR of Best Avenue)
Lower Georges Heights.

 

Phone Enquiries

+61 2 9241 1641

Postal Address

The Julian Ashton Art School
PO Box N676
Grosvenor Place
NSW 1220
Australia

Gift Vouchers Now Available